LD October Challenge 2013: Day 8

Today’s progress:

I plopped down a quick little test level for my ninja to run around in and started tweaking collision and physics stuff. The challenge is to kind of give this sensation of floating that a ninja might experience while keeping the actual handling clean and crisp. I’m thinking I’m just about there. I’ve got gravity about where I want it in terms of force and I think its just a matter of giving the ninja’s personal forces like walking a little extra “crispness”.

Either way, I think I can begin actually laying out the levels here soon in Stencyl. Exciting! I’m thinking I’m going to stick with this art style now too, as I will probably focus more on game coding this time around and, again, I need to be conscious of the timeframe allotted for the challenge.

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

